Self Love

Image result for self-love

Over the last week I have been taking part in a soul stretching challenge.  Each day being emailed a new task to do to stretch your soul.

When I started tis I was nervous and anxious.  I was scared of what some of these tasks were going to be.  What dark secrets that I keep hidden deep inside were going to be pulled out and I was going to have to deal with them.

Image result for Soul Stretch

I was pleasantly surprised.  Each day the tasks were seemingly simple.  To be honest , I was begining to think that starting to think that this challenge was a waste of my time.

Each task that was given you were to do each day for the entire seven days.  I was really looking forward to this day 8 morning and not having to do any of my tasks.

Guess what I can’t.

I can’t go back to treating myself as poorly as I was two weeks ago.  Two weeks ago I was always beating myself up for every little mistake I would make.  It was fuelling myself with caffeine and sugar just to get through the day and then beating myself up at bedtime when I would see the plus size woman standing in the mirror looking back at me .  I love sending that one person a day an uplifting text just letting them know how much they mean to me.  knowing that I out a little pep into their step for the day.  Taking the item in my home that are causing me negative feeling and sharing them with others who truly need them.  Right after the farmkids got on the school bus this morning I jumped on the treadmill and did a six km run, now as I sit here I am sitting in some comfortable yoga pants and a sweater and thinking that I need to go change into some jeans, as I feel so much more productive when I am not wearing my active gear.  Here is the big one.

Yesterday on day seven I had to write a love letter to myself.  It was tough, and I mean really tough.  I cried, I laughed and I smiled as I wrote the letter and it even inspired me to sign up for a half marathon in the spring.  Wow how powerful is that.  You know what is more powerful than that.  I woke up this morning and I love me and I have faith in myself.  I feel like I am on fire, I can accomplish all my goals.  who knew writing myself a love letter was going to impact me so very much.

Do you want to grow and find your self-love?

I suggest that you search Alexi Panos on Facebook and Instagram.  She shared all the tasks as well as many other inspiring post.

I am not done this challenge.  I will continue this challenge everyday and in a couple of months I am going to start over and do it again.

Hoping everyone has an amazing uplifting and productive week.

Image result for inspirational self love quotes

Farmfitma

Leave a Reply

