Faith

This week I am going to talk about faith. This topic is a tough one and usually sparks lots of debate. Please remember that this blog is my point view and my beliefs. 

I am a Christian and have been for as long as I can remember. I was baptized in the Roman Catholic Church as an infant. As a child I attended church on Sundays, as I grew older I began to be an alter child and then teach children’s church. After moving away from home I fell away from church. When farmfitpa and I got married we decided that we wanted God present in our family and this meant finding a church. We started going to an Alliance church. I was baptized in the Alliance church about 6 years ago. We are sporadic in how often we attend. 

This is what I have learned about my faith. When I spend the time in my bible and go to church regularly. I am happier, more calm and we function better as a family.  

We teach our children about Gods love and we share our love of God with all our friends. 

Now I would normally tell you my goals and dreams. This is really tough for me as I have just reached one of my faith goals. That goal was to find a home church. We have decided to return and stay with Avalon Alliance in Saskatoon.  With reaching a goal it is time to set some new ones. 

Here you go faith goals are:

  • Read the bible everyday
  • Attend church 3 times a month
  • Do a devotional with my daughter and son each once a week 

Faith dreams are :

  • Speak at events sharing my story
  • Lead a bible study

Enjoy your week. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or need support. 

Leeanne 

Leave a Reply

